September 29, 2012

The Conclusion of the Wheel of Time

Finally, the end has come for the Wheel of Time series. After about 20 years and 14 books, the ending will be revealed (in hardcover and audiobook) in January 2013.

For those getting the book first day of release, or in hardcover period, check this out.... show your support or wanting to buy the book by attending.

I plan to start (re)reading the series in November, as I believe I'll be finished The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet's Nest by then. Once I finish Memory of Light, I'll dedicate a post to that book and the series, etc...This is just to let people know that the final book is a few months away, whether or not they're caught up or not. On the day of release, I'll post the series prologue here for the very very beginning.

The series is one of the best in 'traditional' fantasy. It is different from Ice and Fire. It is different from Stormlight. It is similar to Lord of the first.

There is a very well-written tribute, spoiler free, found someone who is a BIG WoT fan, and somehow got to read the final book.....

Here is a list of the books in the series:

Book 1: Eye of the World

Book 2: Great Hunt

Book 3: Dragon Reborn

Book 4: Shadow Rising

Book 5: Fires of Heaven

Book 6: Lord of Chaos

Book 7: Crown of Swords

Book 8: Path of Daggers

Book 9: Winter's Heart

Book 10: Crossroads of Twilight

Book 11: Knife of Dreams

Book 12: Gathering Storm

Book 13: Towers of Midnight

Book 14: Memory of Light

PS My wishlist has been updated for the last time, until Boxing Day. I plan to buy Count of Monte Cristo, Wind Through the Keyhole and the Dickens books on it most likely. Again, the link: Use the filters and happy browsing! 

No comments: